Taxation of mining industries

Simulations

The cash flow model built by the Ferdi makes it possible to simulate the impact of taxation on the sharing of the mineral resource rent between State and investor. This cash flow model applies data from the legal and tax base to a mining project representative of African gold mines. The presentation of the model is downloadable.

Simulations allow to compare, all other things being equal, tax systems as a whole using synthetic indicators, such as the average effective tax rate (AETR) that corresponds to the share of the mineral resource rent captured by the State or the internal rate of return (IRR) that is the discount rate that makes the net present value (NPV) of the project equal to zero.

You can make your own simulations online. Choose a country below. Define the year of granting the mining right. The legislation in force during this year will apply throughout the duration of the project. Choose one of the three representative mines that stand out primarily for their ore grade. And choose the price of gold. The results will be displayed according to the selected parameters.

To go further, the Ferdi can carry out specific tax studies.

Last updated date : October 2018.

No data

Fiscalité des industries minières

Simulations

Le modèle de flux de trésorerie construit par la Ferdi permet de simuler l’impact de la fiscalité sur le partage de la rente minière entre l'Etat et l'investisseur. Ce modèle applique les données de la base juridique et fiscale à un projet minier représentatif des mines d’or africaines. La présentation du modèle est téléchargeable ci-contre.

Les simulations permettent de comparer, toutes choses égales par ailleurs, les systèmes fiscaux dans leur ensemble grâce à des indicateurs synthétiques, tels que le taux effectif moyen d’imposition (TEMI) qui correspond à la part de la rente minière captée par l’Etat ou le taux de rendement interne (TRI) qui équivaut au taux d’actualisation qui annule la valeur actuelle nette (VAN) du projet.

Vous pouvez réaliser vos propres simulations en ligne. Choisissez ci-dessous un pays. Définissez l’année d’obtention du titre d’exploitation. La législation en vigueur au cours de cette année s’appliquera durant toute la durée du projet. Choisissez l’une des trois mines types qui se distinguent en premier lieu par leur teneur en minerai. Et déterminez le cours de l’or. Les résultats s'afficheront en fonction des paramètres retenus.

Pour aller plus loin, la Ferdi peut réaliser des études fiscales spécifiques.

Date de dernière mise à jour : octobre 2018.

Aucune donnée